Daily Archives: July 8, 2012

Americana- Sparkler Fun Time


This was done on 4th of July for my Americana blog. The entire idea was my idea and I was behind the camera, but I had some help from my fiancee. He did the lettering for me. This was done by having the shutter speed down to 30 seconds for exposing. This was a lot of fun to do and took a long time to get right. But what’s more Americana than 4th of July, the American flag, and sparklers. And no I wasn’t trying to catch the American flag on fire.


Open Door Edited

Here’s my finished, composite image of the “Open Door” blog. I know I could’ve done better, but I messed up the shots when I took them. But at least I know what to do and I know I can do better next time. Anyways this is the final for the Inside/Outside Composite Assignment.